Posted in Uncategorized

Reconnecting with my inner self

All through College I always looked forward to getting home so I could write my next blog about how my day went.  I loved the anonymity of blogging and knowing that I could get everything off my chest without worrying about who was going to hear/read about it.  Today I’m starting a new blog, in hopes to reconnect with that carefree person from the past and help in defining who I am in the future.

This year I am turning 30.  It doesn’t feel real to me.  I remember thinking about how 30 seemed old and it was such a scary number.  Dirty 30’s.  I look at myself now and I don’t feel old.  I feel like I’m too young and still immature to be turning 30. I don’t feel like I have my life together enough for being a 30 year old but I’m not sure why those feelings exist.

I’ve been working at the same company for the past 9 years in a fairly successful position.  I recently got engaged and we purchased our first home together.  He also has a fairly successful job.  Each day I sit here and think, what do I want to be when I grow up?  I am grown up and I have no clues on where life is taking me next.  I don’t know what I want to do.  I randomly landed this job straight out of college and I sometimes feel like it’s time to move on to the next best thing, but I have no idea what that thing is.

I’m hoping by starting this blog, I will find some inspiration in my life for what I want in the future.

Today is the beginning of the rest of my life.

Author:

Lover of coffee, cats, wine and DIY <3

Leave a Reply

