Posted in Family

Family

This past weekend my Fiance and I went to spend the night at his grandparents place.  We’ve never been up to stay overnight before and it was a wonderful experience.  I’m glad we made the time to do so as it’s so easy to always say ‘I’m busy’ or ‘I don’t have time.’

It was a very relaxing experience as we hung out pool side all afternoon enjoying the beautiful weather we were blessed with this past weekend and having a few cocktails.  I took the time to really get to know them and ask those questions that I never asked with my own grandparents.  I learned about their history and how they met.  Things I never learned about my own grandparents who were married for over 50 years.

If there was one thing I could do over it would be to spend more time with my grandparents and really get to know them.  I’ve always found as people get older, they love reminiscing about the past and can tell the same stories over and over again with joy.  I’m almost 30 and it always feels so nostalgic to reminisce about my late teens/early 20’s.  I’m glad I had the experiences I did, so that I do have stories to tell and I will always cherish my experiences good or bad as they’ve helped define me.

Author:

Lover of coffee, cats, wine and DIY <3

Leave a Reply

